CALIFORNIA GOLDEN STATE TRAPSHOOTERS ASSOCIATION ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2009-2010 YEAR JUNE 28, 2009 KINGSBURG, CA

President VerHalen called the meeting to order at 8:45am.

Those answering roll call were:

Northern	Central	Southern
Ed Figone	Gary Bombalicki	Ray Brasser
David Kelly	Steve Cloyd	Walt Hastings
Jim McCullough	Kevin Erwin	John Hawker
Esther Puckett	Tom Goss	Dan Kirby, Jr.
Julie Robinson	Ed Hammond	John Malcolm
David Ver Halen	Kym Hughes	Bill Martin
Jim Wyllie	Myles Johnson	Jim Merrimon
Ken Yamaguchi	Gil Martinusen	Kurt Sachau
	Butch Phillips	Bob Slough
	Fred Piazza	
	John Silva	
	Allen Tomasini	

President VerHalen reminded everyone that the purpose of the meeting was to elect the officers for the 2009-2010 year.

For the office of President: Motion: Goss Second: Bob Slough To nominate Jim Merrimon. Motion: Yamaguchi____Second:__Hastings To nominate Ray Brasser. Motion: Malcolm Second: Hughes To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote For the office of 1st Vice President: Second: <u>Kirby</u> Motion: Sachau To nominate Dan Hoffman. Motion: Hughes Second: Slough To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote For the office of 2nd Vice President: Motion: McCullough Second: Hughes To nominate Jim Wyllie. Motion: Figone Second: Slough To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote

Page 2

Election of Officers

For the office of 3rd Vice President: Motion: Brasser Second: Hastings To nominate John Malcolm.

Before nominations were closed, the matter was brought to the floor to settle the contested office before we proceed. This would allow the unsuccessful candidate to run for another office if he so wished.

Ballots were passed out to the 28 directors eligible to vote. The result of the vote for President was:

Ray Brasser15Jim Merrimon13

Subsequent to that count:

Motion: <u>Kirby</u> <u>Second: Hughes</u> To nominate Jim Merrimon for 3rd Vice President.

Motion: <u>Hughes</u> Second: <u>Kirby</u> To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote

Ballots were passed out again to the 28 directors eligible to vote. The result of the vote for 3^{rd} Vice President was:

Jim Merrimon	18
John Malcolm	9
Void	1

For the office of Treasurer: Motion: Brasser Second: Entire Board To nominate Walt Hastings.

> Motion: Figone Second: Slough To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote

For the office of Secretary:

Motion: Brasser Second: Yamaguchi To nominate Esther Puckett.

Motion: <u>Slough</u> <u>Second: McCullough</u> To nominate Kym Hughes.

Motion: <u>Malcolm</u> <u>Second: Yamaguchi</u> To close nominations. Passed: by voice vote

Once again, ballots were passed out to the 28 directors eligible to vote. The result of the vote for Secretary was:

Kym Hughes16Esther Puckett12

Election of Officers

President VerHalen brought to the floor the matter of getting our Pat Traps out of the trap houses this afternoon and getting them back into storage. Volunteers were asked to stay and help with this task.

With no further business being brought to the floor: Motion: Kirby Second: Hughes To adjourn the meeting at 9:15am. Passed: by voice vote

SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE BOARD

.

Approved as presented: 9/26/09

Approved as corrected: