CALIFORNIA GOLDEN STATE TRAPSHOOTERS ASSOCIATION

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING JUNE 28 & 29, 2008 KINGSBURG, CA

President Erwin called the meeting to order at 8:05am.

Those answering roll call were:

Northern Ed Figone David Kelly Jim McCullough Esther Puckett Julie Robinson David Ver Halen Jim Wyllie Ken Yamaguchi

Central _______ Southern________

Gary Bombalicki Jessica Anderso
Don Bunch Ray Brasser
Richie Clodt Jim Hammond
Steve Cloyd Walt Hastings
Kevin Erwin Dan Kirby, Jr.
Ed Hammond Kurt Sachau
Dan Hoffman Bob Slough
Kym Hughes Central Kym Hughes Myles Johnson Gil Martinusen Butch Phillips John Silva Allen Tomasini

Southern Jessica Anderson

Treasurer's report:

Treasurer Walt Hastings provided a summary report of the financial standing of the association as of June 20th. With no questions from the floor:

> Motion: Kurt Sachau Second: Bob Slough To accept the treasurer's report as presented. Passed: by voice vote

Nominations of Directors:

Secretary Brasser read the following nominations for each zone:

Southern_Zone_____ Central Zone_____ Northern Zo
Jessica Anderson Gary Bombalicki Ed Figone
Don Runch David Kelly Ray Brasser Jim Hammonu Walt Hastings John Hawker Dan Kirby, Jr. William Martin Jim Merrimon Kurt Sachau Bob Slough

Don Bunch Richie Clodt
Steve Cloyd
Kevin Erwin
Tom Goss
Ed Hammond
Dan Hoffman
Kym Hughes Myles Johnson Gil Martinusen Butch Phillips Fred Piazza John Silva Allen Tomasini

Northern Zone____ David Kelly Jim McCullough
Esther Puckett
Julie Robinson
David Ver Halen
Jim Wyllie
Ken Yamaguchi

With no further nominations from the floor:

Motion: Dan Kirby Second: David Ver Halen

To accept nominations as made. Passed: by voice vote

Nominations for ATA Delegate & Alternates:

Request for ATA Delegate was placed on the floor:

Motion: Wilbur Poston, Jr. Second: Jim Edwards To nominate Eileen Williamson for Delegate.

Motion: David Ver Halen Second: Dan Kirby

To close nominations.

Passed: by voice vote

Request for ATA 1st Alternate was placed on the floor:

Motion: Terry Bilbey Second: Chico Agundez To nominate Vickie Larkin for 1st Alternate.

Motion: David Ver Halen Second: Jim McCullough To nominate David Kelly for 1st Alternate.

Motion: Dan Kirby Second: Bob Slough

To close nominations.

Passed: by voice vote

Request for ATA 2nd Alternate was placed on the floor:

Motion: <u>Eileen Williamson</u> <u>Second: Kurt Sachau</u> To nominate Jim Hammond as 2nd Alternate.

Motion: Jim Wyllie Second: David Ver Halen

To close nominations.

Passed: by voice vote

President Erwin noted the matter of 1st Alternate Delegate would go to membership ballot voting, and the location of the voting would be at the handicap windows between the hours of 12:00 noon and 4:00pm. Membership was reminded of the requirements for voting as stated in the program.

Meeting Recessed

Following brief statements from Vickie Larkin and David Kelly as to their qualifications for 1st Alternate Delegate, President Erwin recessed the meeting until 8:00am Sunday, June 29th.

Meeting Reconvened

President Erwin reconvened the meeting at 8:00am Sunday morning.

The results of the ballot voting for 1st Alternate Delegate were announced as follows:

57 votes for Vickie Larkin

31 votes for David Kelly

3 voided ballots

Page 3 Annual Meeting June 28 & 29, 2008

Delegate's Report

ATA Delegate Eileen Williamson provided a report on current events in the ATA home office and reported on the latest updates on the Grand American, the ATA Junior program, the 2008 GMC Sweepstakes, the New Heartland Grand satellite grand, and the Western Zone Shoot.

After this presentation, Eileen acknowledged the following shooters for making it to the 27 yard line for the first time at this year's state shoot; Bill Stone, Ray Torres, Jan Torkelson, Michael Sorchy, and Brian Burrows.

Other achievements at this year's state shoot noted were Steve Cloyd shooting his 25,000th singles target and Kurt Sachau shooting his 100,000th singles target.

Presentation of the 2008 Winning Zone Teams:

This year's winning zone teams were:

Northern Zone Men's Team - Score of 966 - (AAA) Glen Jager, (AA) Walt Marshall, (A) David Burford, (B) Steven McClernon, (C) Lee Novich, (D) Benjamin Stoakes.

Central Zone Women's Team - Score of 978 - Kym Hughes, Krystyna George, Lisa Snelling, Vickie Craine, and Barbara Thorp.

Northern Zone Junior Team - Score of 978 - Steven Stoffan, Zachari Nannini, Billy Slane, Drew Premock, and Zach Zanolini.

Central Zone Veteran's Team - Score of 981 - Larry Hughes, Dave Bonillas, Vince McNamara, Ray Taber, Tom Moore.

Northern Zone Big Dog Team - Score of 993 - Glen Jager, Ron Alcoriza, Warren Hamatani, Gary Bonetti, and David Kelly.

Achievement Medals:

Don Bunch presented 100,000 Target Achievement Medals to William Ruhlman, James Hammond, Chuck Poindexter, Ken Datz, Walt Hastings, Cactus Walters, and Kevin Erwin.

He also presented a 200,000 Target Achievement Medal to Wilbur Poston, Jr.

For The Good of the Association:

Keith Baker related a story to everyone about a meritorious act performed by Jim Flynn yesterday on vendor row. It seems that a young lady had gotten a ring stuck on her finger that neither she, nor anybody else, could remove. It had become so tight that she was getting very upset and quite distressed. The moment Jim saw the situation he took the young lady to his gunsmith's trailer, and using one of his tools, cut the ring. However, the ring still could not be removed, and the young lady became even more upset. Jim grabbed two sets of pliers, and using every bit of strength he had, was finally able to pry the ring apart so that it could be removed from the girl's finger. Keith wanted to relate that story because he felt most good deeds go completely unnoticed.

In closing, Past President Bob Slough presented President Erwin with a President's leather shooting bag and a Past-President's pin. The association thanked Kevin for his efforts and leadership throughout the year.

Page 4 Annual Meeting June 28 & 29, 2008

With no further business being brought to the floor, and with everyone looking forward to the Hall of Fame induction ceremony of Robert Terry:

Motion: Gil Martinusen Second: Jim McCullough
To adjourn the meeting at 8:20am.

Passed: by voice vote

SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE BOARD

Approved	as	presented:	-		
Approved	as	corrected:		 	